Log in or create an account
October 03, 2015
Written by Doug Geiman
Matt Olsen said:
Does the black border around the lake count as part of the lake or would touching it make your hovercraft score only partial credit?
Doug- RCX said:
The mission states “Grey” area. Therefore, if the Hovercraft touches any other color, it would score as partial credit.
Casey Watson said:
What if the hovercraft is upside down in the lake or partially touching the lake?
At NO point is it stated the position of the Hovercraft; right side up, upside down, on its side. Therefore all positions would score.
“Completely” & “Partially” is stated in the document and video. You would receive the corresponding score.
Mike Epperson said:
Can the hovercraft be pushed as in the way the video shows?
Doug RCX said:
Kelly Klausing said:
Where is the hovercraft starting point on the board?
The Hovercraft starts in the Safe Zone
jennifer caudill said:
When can you pick up the robot? Can you pick the robot up as soon as an attachment touches the black border?
The General Rules provide a complete description on Entering the Safe Zone.
The simple answer is, as soon as any part of the robot crosses the black line, you may touch the robot
Comments have to be approved before showing up.
RCX, Robo Challenge Xtreme provides the opportunity for students to meet their STEM needs through robotics. Review our site and join us in capturing the imagination of students.