Log in or create an account
October 04, 2015
A response to your question will be posted as soon as time allows.
Written by Doug Geiman
GAYLA WEBB said:
Does the snowmobile have to be 100% on the black surface of the parking lots?
Doug- RCX said:
Yes, Black area includes the black area, white lines and any parked car.
NOT the sidewalk
Leanna Prater said:
does it have to be completely on the quad or just break the plane? Does it have to actually touch the board or could it be on top of the robot in the King mission, or on the ladder
The words “completely” and “in” are used in the Mission document and Coaches Meeting video (minute 19:15). The word “touch” is not.
As explained for Mission 6, Fuel Barrel, the referee will award a score, looking from above, or possibly the side, to see if the Fuel Barrel (Snowmobile) is in the outline of the roof (Quad) to award a score.
Isaac Gawlik said:
what if you park your snowmable upside doun.
That is OK
I re-watched the coaches meeting and the mission video again. Unless I missed it, I didn’t see where you addressed if the snowmobile has to physically touch the mat or the quad to score?
At NO point do I mention “Touch”. I only mention that the Snowmobile has to be “Completely” in the area “As viewed from above by the referee”. The teams chose where to deliver it to
Comments have to be approved before showing up.
RCX, Robo Challenge Xtreme provides the opportunity for students to meet their STEM needs through robotics. Review our site and join us in capturing the imagination of students.
11274 Sugarmill Drive
Alexandria, KY 41001
Information: (859) 835-0546